This is the first time we had planned for a long journey by road. Journey started at Morning 8:30 AM from Pune. Headed towards Kolhapur as first destination.

10:00AM we took a small stop for drivers breakfast.

It’s around 1 PM we have stopped for lunch at 8/अ restaurant Yewalewadi. Kolhapur main city is still 1 hour ahead. Food is really good here.

Around 2 PM we left for Hubali Dharwad. Though road was mostly empty but in some part’s construction was going on. So we reached Dharwad, Kamat Yayri Niwas at 7:00 PM. Family Room is quite spacious with 2 separate rooms.

Restaurant is good but at night we were expecting to eat South Indian thali but that wasn’t available. Manager said local people who comes for dining asks for North Indian food usually. So they preferred North Indian food.

At 7:30 we had a delicious breakfast and headed to Tirupati via Bangalore. It’s 11 hours long journey.

We started at 8:30 AM. The road is broad and clear.

Bangalore highway

Around 12:00 we halted for lunch at HotelSai Grand, Chitradurg. Food taste and quantity is really good.

Sai

12:45 Now last phase of this destination has begun.

Hotel Sai Grand

After sometime driver asked me if I wanted to drive. I drove for almost 1.5 hour . Wow it was great experience.

8:00 PM finally we reached at hotel Pai Voiceroy, Tirupati

Next morning 8:00 AM we headed towards Tirumala.

We visited some auspicious places like Papnashakam/ Akashganga/ Varah Swami temple and by the time 11:30 we got into the main Balaji Darshan line.

In between I forgot to remove my watch which I had to surrender to them.

At 3:30 PM we got Darshana and then headed back to hotel.

We got so much tired due to 4 hours continuous walk and standing.

But we still decided to visit one more temple.

Padmavati temple was nearby and there was less rush. We took darshan passes to avoid long queue. Temple was well decorated with flowers and lights.

Checkout from Pai Viceroy hotel at 9 AM. For return journey we decided to stay at Belgaon. From Tirupati to Belgaon it’s 12 hours long journey.

As per google map it would be too late to reach Belgaon so we decided to stay at Hubali in Kamat Yatri Niwas again.

Around 8:45 we reached Suttar, Hubali at Kamat Yatri Niwas.

Morning 9:30 we started our journey towards Kolhapur. This will be final visit to Ambabai temple and then we will proceed to visit home.

Finally after finishing 2313 KM we reached home at 8:30 PM.

Last but not least I want to be thankful to my dearest friends Zumbar, Aditya, Pashmina and Anand for guiding me for this trip. Because of them I could figure out the way to plan this trip. Zillions thanks for your support and advice throughout this journey.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m Mohi

Welcome to Mohitez, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to my travelogue. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all little things which comes through my mindset.

Let’s connect